The Schmeing Lab


It’s very much appreciated when scholarship, awards and prize committees think the research we do is fun and interesting too. Thanks to them for their support and encouragement.

Go team!

2019                                                                                                                                    .

Angelos       - Faculty of Medicine Scholarship

Diego          - MedStar Paper Prize

Elias            - CRBS Scholarship for Tuition & CRBS Scholarship

Itai               - CRBS Scholarship

Janice         - G. Michael Bancroft PhD Thesis Award of the Canadian Light Source

                      (National award for 2018 theses bestowed in December 2019)

2018                                                                                                                                    .

Martin          - Department of Biochemistry & McGill Nominee for CIHR Gold Leaf YIA

Camille        - NSERC Canada Graduate Scholarships-PhD Award

Itai               - Max Pinz Studentship

Max             - Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds Studentship

David           - NSERC USRA

2017                                                                                                                                    .

Martin          - New Investigator Award, Canadian Society for Molecular Biosciences

Itai               - Jenny Panitch Beckow Scholarship

Ingrid           - CIHR Canada Graduate Scholarships-Master’s Award

Sean            - NSERC USRA

Camille        - Faculty of Medicine Scholarship

2016                                                                                                                                    .

Martin          - Joe Doupe Young Investigator Award, Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation

                    - CIHR Foundation Grant

                    - Department of Biochemistry Nominee for Leo Yaffe Teaching Award

                    - Canada Research Chair in Structural Biology in Macromolecular Machines

Asfarul         - Canadian Foundation for the Development of Microscopy Travel Scholarship

Frederik       - DKK FNU -Styrelsen for Forskning og Innovation, Sapere Aude: DFF-Forskertalent

Diego           - CONACYT Scholarship Extension

                    - 23th Jerusalem Life Sciences School Travel Assistance Award

Camille        - NSERC Canada Graduate Scholarships-Master’s Award

                    - Graduate Excellence Fellowship

Clarisse       - Graduate Excellence Fellowship

                    - Rose Johnstone Award

                    - GRASP Student Award

2015                                                                                                                                    .                                                                                                                             

Asfarul         - GRASP Postdoctoral Award

Kris              - Graduate Research Enhancement Travel Award

Janice          - Maysie MacSporran Studentship (declined)

Jessie          - CREATE Bionanomachines USRA

                    - NSERC USRA

2014                                                                                                                                    .

Fabien         - Chemical Biology Fellowship

                    - CREATE Bionanomachines Postdoctoral Award

                    - GRASP Travel Fellowship

Asfarul         - Chemical Biology Fellowship

Kris              - CREATE Bionanomachines Graduate Award

Janice          - NSERC Graham Alexander Bell Studentship!

Laura           - CREATE Bionanomachines Undergraduate Award

Amanda       - CREATE Bionanomachines Undergraduate Award

2013                                                                                                                                    .

Kris              - American Crystallographic Association Travel Grant

                    - Graduate Research Enhancement Travel Award

Janice          - GRASP Student Award

                    - Faculty of Medicine Scholarship

Diego           - PBEEE Quebec - Mexico Award

Martin A.      - Chemical Biology Studentship

                    - Maysie MacSporran Studentship

                    - NSERC USRA

2012                                                                                                                                    .

Fabien         - GRASP Postdoctoral Award

Kris              - Graduate Excellence Fellowship

                    - J. P. Collin Fellowship

Janice          - Maysie MacSporran Studentship

Martin A.      - CREATE Bionanomachines Undergraduate Award

2011                                                                                                                                    .

Martin          - CIHR Bhagirath Singh Early Career Award in Infection and Immunity

                    - CIHR New Investigator Award (declined)

                    - Canada Research Chair in Structural Biology in Macromolecular Machines

Mike            - CIHR Postdoctoral Fellowship

                    - GRASP Recruitment Award

                    - McLaughlin Fellowship (declined)

Kris              - Chemical Biology Studentship

                    - Graduate Excellence Fellowship

Janice          - Chemical Biology Studentship

                    - Graduate Excellence Fellowship

Diego           - CONACYT Scholarship

                    - SRE-MELS Tuition Fee Waiver

                    - GRASP Recruitment Award

                    - Chemical Biology Studentship

2010                                                                                                                                      .

Martin         - Human Frontier Science Program Organization Career Development Award

Kris             - Provost’s Recruitment Fellowship